Welcome NELA Executive Board Members.

View this email in your browser



Advancing **employee rights** and serving lawyers who advocate for **equality** and **justice** in the American workplace.

NELA Executive Board Appoints Nieves Bolanos, Carla Brown & Mark Hammons And Elects Officers

At its June 2015 meeting following the NELA Annual Convention in Atlanta, GA, the Executive Board of the National Employment Lawyers Association appointed Nieves Bolanos (IL) and Carla D. Brown (VA) to a three-year term to the Board, and incumbent Board member Mark Hammons (OK) to fill a one-year vacancy. NELA members Denise J. Knecht (OH) and Scott Pollins (PA) were also candidates for the appointed seats.

Nieves, Carla, and Mark join the other Board members of the Class of 2015 who were elected by the NELA membership in April: Amy L. Coopman (MO), Diane S. King (CO), Victoria W. Ni (CA), and Robert A. Richardson (CT). They will serve a three-year term on NELA's Executive Board, which commenced on June 29, 2015.



Nieves Bolanos (IL)



Carla D. Brown (VA)



Amy L. Coopman (MO)



Mark Hammons (OK)



Diane S. King (CO)



Victoria W. Ni (CA)



Robert A. Richardson (CT)

The Executive Board also elected the following officers for a one-year term:

Alicia K. Haynes (AL), President Robert A. Richardson (CT), First Vice President Diane S. King (CO), Vice President of Public Policy Victoria W. Ni (CA), Vice President Amy L. Coopman (MO), Secretary Wade B. Cowan (TN), Treasurer

The other members of the NELA Executive Board are: Linda M. Correia (DC), Beth Creighton (OR), Brian East (TX), Herbert Eisenberg (NY), Charlotte Fishman (CA), James H. Kaster (MN), David L. Kern (TX), Daniel B. Kohrman (DC), David L. Lee (IL), Immediate Past President, Paul H. Merry (MA), Richard R. Renner (DC), Elizabeth A. Rodgers (MA), Rebecca L. Salawdeh (WI), and Paul H. Tobias (OH), Founder.

NELA wishes to acknowledge the invaluable contributions of retiring NELA Executive Board members Patricia A. Barasch (NJ) and David R. Cashdan (DC). We are indebted to them for their dedicated and tireless service to our family of employee rights advocates.

Copyright © 2015 National Employment Lawyers Association, All rights reserved.